Calendar
Term And Holiday Schedule For 2015-2016

SUMMER TERM 2015

STUDENTS TEACHERS & STAFF
Open WEDNESDAY 1st April
Close WEDNESDAY 20th May
SUMMER BREAK THURSDAY 21st MAY 2015 TO TUESDAY 30th JUNE 2015


MONSOON TERM 2015

STUDENTS TEACHERS & STAFF
Open WEDNESDAY 1st JULY
Close SATURDAY 19th SEPT
AUTUMN BREAK SUNDAY 20th SEPT TO WEDNESDAY 30th SEPT


WINTER TERM 2015

Open THURSDAY 1st OCT
Close TUESDAY 22nd DEC
WINTER BREAK WEDNESDAY 23rd DEC TO SUNDAY 17th JAN 2016


SPRING TERM 2016

Open MONDAY 18th JAN
Close TUESDAY 15th MARCH
SPRING BREAK WEDNESDAY 15th MARCH TO THURSDAY 31st MARCH


2015 Holidays to be Observed in P N PUBLIC ACADEMY

DATE DAY HOLIDAY COMMENTS
Saturday January 03 Milad-un-Nabi Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday January 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Tuesday February 17 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 05 Doljatra Holi Dahan.
Friday March 06 Holi
Saturday March 28 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Thursday April 02 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Sunday May 03 Hazrat Alis Birthday
Monday May 04 Buddha Purnima Birth of Gautam Buddha founder of Budhism
Saturday August 15 Independence Day India got freedom from British rule in 1947
Saturday August 29 Raksha Bandhan Festival of affection of Brother and Sister
Saturday September 05 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Thursday September 24 Idul Juha Bakrid
Friday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday October 22 Dussehra The day Lord Rama killed demon Ravana
Saturday October 24 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Tuesday November 10 Deewali Lord Rama came back to Ayodhya after killing demon Ravana
Wednesday November 25 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Thursday December 24 Milad-un-Nabi Birthday of Prophet Muhammad. Second time in 2015.
Friday December 25 Christmas Day Birthday of Jesus Christ






About Academy
Contact Us
Follow Us On
     
Powered By CWS